Click on a group to edit it, or click on New group to create a new group.
No matter if you’re going to edit or create a new group, each group comes with the following settings you can adjust as needed.
This is the name your agents (and customers when using Web) will see within the Zammad-UI.
- Assignment timeout
The time in minutes after which the ticket’s ownership will revert back to unassigned after the assigned agent hasn’t worked on the ticket.
This timeout does not take any working hours in account.
- Follow-up possible
This option allows you to decide how Zammad should react if a customer replies to a closed ticket (no matter if by e.g. email or UI).
The ticket will be reopened. This is the default value.
- do not reopen Ticket but create new Ticket
The ticket will remain closed and Zammad will create a new ticket instead. The new ticket contains the customers reply only.
- Assign follow-ups
This setting allows you to decide if, upon a reopen of a ticket, the last assigned owner should stay assigned or if Zammad should reset the owner to nobody.
The ticket will remain to the last agent who owned it. This is the default value
The owner assignment of the ticket will be removed.
Select which sender’s email address Zammad will use outbound for replying on a ticket in this group.
Choose which signature to use when replying to tickets in this group. Leaving this option unset will send emails without any signature.
- Geteilte Vorlagen
Shared drafts allows your agents to share ticket drafts (for new and existing tickets) with their colleagues. By default this setting is enabled, disable it if you don’t want your agents to use this function.
Learn more about shared drafts in our user documentation.
An internal note about the group that is only visible to people who can access the group management area.
Don’t need the group any more? If you can’t or don’t want to recycle (rename) the group, you can also set it to inactive. Agents and customers will no longer be able to see the group and thus can’t add, update or read it’s tickets.
As of now groups cannot be removed.
Please keep in mind that you still can route tickets into these groups. This is potentially dangerous, make sure the group is no longer part of email filters or a destination group.